Letters of Support

Special thanks to Maxine Waters who joins her Congressional colleagues Ted Lieu and Nanette Barragán in calling for a ban on MHF!

Thanks to the following for asking the SCAQMD to ban MHF:

Congresswoman Maxine Waters

Congressman Ted Lieu & Congresswoman Nanette Barragán

President pro tempore of California Senate Kevin de León

California Assemblyman Al Muratsuchi

Torrance City Council Member Tim Goodrich

Torrance City Council Member Kurt Weideman

Redondo Beach City Council Member Christian Horvath

Redondo Beach City Council Member John F. Gran

Redondo Beach Mayor William Brand on behalf of the Redondo Beach City Council

Hermosa Beach Mayor Jeff Duclos on behalf of the Hermosa Beach City Council

Manhattan Beach Mayor Amy Howorth on behalf of the Manhattan Beach City Council

LA County Board of Supervisors

Chairperson Pamela Thornton on behalf of Harbor Gateway North Neighborhood Council

Teamsters Local Union 986

Torrance Democratic Club

Environmental Justice Leaders of the South Bay